Meet the Technical Planning Team of Energy Exchange 2021

Energy Exchange 2021 Technical Planning Team

Every year, a select group of volunteer members from the federal and private sector energy management communities help to develop the Energy Exchange technical training content. This Technical Planning Team leverages their expertise in federal energy and water management to develop relevant and actionable training for the federal energy and water management community. Members are selected via an application process.

Thank you to the entire 2021 Technical Planning Team!

2021 Technical Planning Team Members

Leigh Armistead
Peregrine Technical Solutions

Evelyn Baskin
Goddard Space Flight Center Energy and Water Program Manager,
National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Anirban Bhattacharyya
Program Manager – Installation Energy Resiliency, Sustainability and Control Systems Cybersecurity,
U.S. Army

RB Brill
Contractor to Office of the Deputy Ass’t Secretary for Environment, Safety and Infrastructure,
U.S. Air Force

Katy Christiansen
Project Manager,
Military, Resilience, and Utility Programs, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Allan Federman
VA/DOE Agency Strategic Engagement Liaison Officer,
U.S. Veterans Affairs

Peter Flynn
Managing Partner,
Bostonia Partners

Asad Gilani
Portfolio Manager,
U.S. Veterans Affairs

Anne Hampson
Technical Partnerships Program Manager,
U.S. Department of Energy

Isabelle Heilman
Programmatic Project Analyst,
U.S. Department of Energy

Dan Howett
Federal Account Executive,
Carrier Corporation

Joan Hughes
Agency Energy Manager,
National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Kinga Hydras
High Performance Building Expert,
U.S. General Services Administration

Garrett Joseph
Federal Project Development Specialist,
Brewer-Garrett Company

Grant Kamins
Program Support,
Contractor to U.S. Navy

Andrea Kincaid
Contracting Office & Branch Chief, Renewables and ESPC,
U.S. Defense Logistics Agency

Steve Kiser
Vice President, Energy Sector Lead,
Wood Environment & Infrastructure Solutions

Sandy Kline
Director, Installation Resilience,
U.S. Navy

Guanjing Lin
Principle Scientific Engineering Associate,
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Walter Ludwig
Director, Energy Performance OUSD (A&S), OASD (Sustainment), ODASD (Energy),
U.S. Department of Defense

Matt McCann
Senior Business Development Manager,​

Crystall Merlino
Director, Resilience, Sustainability, & Energy Program,
U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Frank Miyagawa

John Nelson
Chief, Electricity Acquisition,
U.S. Defense Logistics Agency

Michael Partyka
Energy Security Program Manager,
U.S. Navy

Brenda Phillips
Sain Engineering Associates

Kathy Robb
Program Manager, Energy Services,​
Southern Company

Robin Robinson
Project Manager, Energy Engineer,
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Jeffrey Rud
Federal Sales Director,

Ted Sears
Senior Team Leader,
National Renewable Energy Laboratory

John Shonder
Manager, Federal Business Development,

Randall F. Smidt
ESPC/UESC Program Manager,
U.S. Army

Phil Smith
Director, Federal Business Development,
ABM Industries, Inc.

Kunal Thaker
Senior Resilient Energy Systems Manager,
Idaho National Laboratory

Nello Tortora
Director, Federal Programs​,
Southland Industries

Doug Tucker
Director, Installation Energy Policy & Programs​,
U.S. Air Force

Stephen Wilson
Clark Nexsen

Michael Wu
Principal and Co-Founder,
Converge Strategies, LLC

Xiaohui Zhou
Principal Engineer,